Shackled Freedom

Trying to conform with the demands & norms of the society and trying to be myself and free in my own world could sometimes be clashing. There are times i would love to ascertain the freedom in my world but would be constrained by certain customs of the society &me, being a social animal will sometimes have to let go of my personal yearnings. There are times i would have to do a mental scale of preference on what would be better for me. The society preaches freedom but some societal expectations & machinaries put that freedom in shackles. What i’ve learnt to do in such instances is to tryto find an equilibrium between the societal demands/norms and my personal yearnings.

Leave a Reply

